Happiness

11 Nov

That’s the smile of a girl who is ridiculously, blissfully, incredibly happy.

So, why the enormous grin, you might ask?

a) because I have an entire tub of mango gelato for my own personal consumption.

b) because I received the results of my first year at university!

Yes, that’s right… I survived what is known as one of the most confronting transitional periods in ones life: the passage from highschool to university, and dayum, I did good.

My results were as follows:

Literature- 89%

Children’s Literature- 90%

Professional Writing- 93%

Indonesian- 91%

I achieved these results whilst struggling mentally with the challenges of moving away from everything I’ve ever known. Not only did I surpass everyone else’s expectations… I exceeded my own.

If I can get results like that whilst juggling emotional cacti (excuse the bad botanical metaphor)… Imagine what is possible with mental stability and a positive outlook.

Yes, I have struggled. Yes, I have wanted to curl up in a ball and hibernate for years on end. Yes, I have been on the verge of mental breakdown.

But you know what? I overcame those obstacles, and there’s no freakin’ way anything else will stop me either.

I hope you’ve had a wonderful week. Even if I don’t know who you are… you are an amazing person and I have faith in you.

Q: What’s the last achievement you were truly proud of?

Q: How do you like to celebrate personal victories?

3 Responses to “Happiness”

  1. wonderfulinsanity November 11, 2010 at 10:51 am #

    3 HD’S????!!! Well done!! πŸ˜€ So very proud πŸ˜€

  2. Jessica November 15, 2010 at 10:32 pm #

    Well done! You did brilliantly!!

    I can totally empathise with the hibernation feeling. I want to do that right now. I sometimes feel like I can’t cope with the stuff that is happening or going to happen. I seems like everything would be so much easier that way, but work/problems/things don’t go away just because you ignore them. I’ve learnt that.

    And you are SO right…coming over the other side and defeating the obstacles is an incredible feeling.

    I have faith in you too lovely! Hope you are having a great week.

    *Hugs* xxxxxx Jessica.

Leave a Reply

